Detailed schedule of my bike ride

Posted on August 23, 2011. Filed under: Child Custody and Visitation, Japanese Family Law, Uplifting Stories | Tags: , , , , , , , |

Below is my detailed schedule of my bike ride from Kumamoto to Tokyo. I will be starting on the 13th of September in Kumamoto.  I will hopefully end my ride on the 18th of October.  I attended an Oyakonet Kansai meeting on Sunday and some people have already volunteered (through mixi) to let me stay at their residence. I have a place to stay in Fukuoka, Kobe, Osaka, Kyoto, Shiga (Hikone), Nagoya, Okazaki, Yokohama, and Tokyo.  Some will even accompany me to the prefectural offices. A big thanks to all those who intend to help me along the way.  Everyone will be able to follow me on my trip in a few different ways. I will make posts to this blog, children first facebook page, and joint custody facebook page. In large part, my trip is to raise awareness about the need to change Japanese Family Law. More specifically, children need both parents in their life to be happy. Currently, every 3 seconds a child loses contact with one parent after divorce. Every year 100’s of thousands of children lose half of their family. Japan is way behind the rest of the civilized world in terms of international norms. My hope is to garner media attention and support from governor’s of Japan. I would like Japan to finally take the steps needed to make it a better place for children.

date day holiday prefecture city pref. office court int.school flyer event
?
km time
12-Sep Mon 熊本 Kumamoto 熊本 Kumamoto
13-Sep Tue Kumamoto Kumamoto
佐賀 Saga 佐賀 Saga 82.7 6:43
14-Sep Wed Saga Saga ×
福岡 Fukuoka 福岡 Fukuoka 69.4 5:50
15-Sep Thu Fukuoka Fukuoka
16-Sep Fri Fukuoka Fukuoka
17-Sep Sat Fukuoka Fukuoka
18-Sep Sun Fukuoka 北九州 Kitakyushu 71.6 6:06
19-Sep Mon 山口 Yamaguchi 山口 Yamaguchi 90.4 7:54
20-Sep Tue Yamaguchi Yamaguchi ×
広島 Hiroshima 広島 Hiroshima 152.0 13:04
21-Sep Wed Hiroshima Hiroshima
22-Sep Thu Hiroshima Hiroshima
23-Sep Fri Hiroshima Hiroshima
24-Sep Sat Hiroshima Hiroshima
Hiroshima 福山 Fukuyama 108.3 9:08
25-Sep Sun Hiroshima Fukuyama
岡山 Okayama 岡山 Okayama 61.9 5:08
26-Sep Mon Okayama Okayama ×
27-Sep Tue Okayama Okayama
兵庫 Hyogo 姫路 Himeji × 82.3 6:54
Hyogo 神戸 Kobe 59.9 4:56
28-Sep Wed Hyogo Kobe
29-Sep Thu Hyogo Kobe
大阪 Osaka 大阪 Osaka 36.4 2:51
30-Sep Fri Osaka Osaka
1-Oct Sat Osaka Osaka
2-Oct Sun 京都 Kyoto 京都 Kyoto 49.2 4:02
3-Oct Mon Kyoto Kyoto
4-Oct Tue Kyoto Kyoto
滋賀 Shiga 大津 Otsu × 14.4 1:16
5-Oct Wed 岐阜 Gifu 岐阜 Gifu × 113.2 9:09
愛知 Aichi 名古屋 Nagoya 39.1 3:05
6-Oct Thu Aichi Nagoya
Aichi 岡崎 Okazaki × 40.7 3:20
7-Oct Fri Aichi Okazaki
8-Oct Sat Aichi Okazaki
Aichi 豊橋 Toyohashi 29.9 2:28
9-Oct Sun 静岡 Shizuoka 浜松 Hamamatsu 41.3 3:29
10-Oct Mon Shizuoka 静岡 Shizuoka 100.6 8:22
11-Oct Tue Shizuoka Shizuoka
Shizuoka 富士 Fuji 39.3 3:14
12-Oct Wed Shizuoka Fuji city branch ×
神奈川 Kanagawa 小田原 Odawara city branch × 66.4 5:48
Kanagawa 横浜 Yokohama 56.7 4:35
13-Oct Thu Kanagawa Yokohama
14-Oct Fri Kanagawa Yokohama
15-Oct Sat 東京 Tokyo 東京 Tokyo 34.5 2:51
16-Oct Sun Tokyo Tokyo
17-Oct Mon Tokyo Tokyo
18-Oct Tue Tokyo Tokyo
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Detailed schedule of my bike ride”

RSS Feed for Children First Blog Comments RSS Feed

It’s been a year as of this month, how have you been. I’m interested to know the outcome of your so called “bike ride” to make a difference.

More power to you!

I guess only one notable thing has changed. The supreme court DVD that says kids need both parents is now viewable on the family court website I think. I am not sure if the family court edited the video or they show the whole thing. Sadly, I must say policy has not changed. More people in high places know about the issue but no one wants to change things. When Japanese parents and grandparents come out in force like the anti-nuke demos then change will happen. > > New comment on your post “Detailed schedule of my bike ride” > Author : Mari fujisawa (IP: 126.214.224.40 , pw126214224040.1.panda-world.ne.jp) > E-mail : marifab0424@gmIl.com > URL : http://Nowebsite > Whois : http://whois.arin.net/rest/ip/126.214.224.40


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

